Wheels Of The World


Press Release

As part of their celebrations of 10 years performing together, Granny’s Attic are releasing a new album, Wheels Of The World, on 6th September 2019.
Order now to get your copy of the CD ahead of the official release date!

Wheels Of The World is the band’s third album and features a selection of traditional songs and tunes delivered in their trademark energetic yet mature style, along with new tunes written by Lewis Wood.
Award-winning producer Sean Lakeman (Production credits include The Levellers, Seth Lakeman, Kathryn Roberts & Sean Lakeman) has teased a new exciting dynamic from the band’s established sound, maintaining its integrity but giving a vibrant, fresh feel.
The album features a mix of live favourites from the past couple of years, alongside newly arranged songs and tunes. See below for a track list.

Press quotes for Wheels Of The World:

“A remarkable achievement” – Folk Radio UK
“Very fresh and exciting” – Living Tradition
“A fine piece of work” – Mark Radcliffe, BBC Radio 2 Folk Show
“High quality folk songs” – Tom Robinson, BBC Radio 6 Music
“Traditional folk music taken far beyond its parameters” – Alan Rose, Tykes News

Wheels Of The World will be officially released on Grimdon Records on 06/09/2019 and will be launched at Bromyard Folk Festival on 05/09/2019.

Artwork by Kate Leach
Design by Mara West




  1. Wheels Of The World
  2. Ship In Distress
  3. Dove’s Figary/Robin’s
  4. What I Saw In My Dream As I Slept In My Chair
  5. Banks Of Green Willow
  6. Riddle’s Hornpipe/The Circus
  7. Gilderoy
  8. The Highwayman
  9. Fenland
  10. Our Captain Cried “All Hands”


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Wheels Of The World”

3 × 1 =