Play up the Music! / Cohen Braithwaite-Kilcoyne


Cohen Braithwaite-Kilcoyne’s third solo album which focuses on Caribbean and African American versions of traditional English folk songs, shining light onto this little explored offshoot of the English folk tradition and showing how these timeless tales of human existence can have currency across culture.


1. Tacoma’s Song

2. Row, Row, Nanny! / Crow, Nanny, Crow!

3. Sweet William and Lady Margaret

4. Hangman Slack on the Line

5. The Highway Robber

6. Outlandish Knight

7. O Sailor Boy

8. The Rich Old Lady

9. Little Musgrove

10. Miss Bailey

11. Cocoa Tea

Shopping Cart