George Sansome / Solo Album


George’s self-titled debut solo album was released on 26th June 2020 on Grimdon Records.
Recorded by award-winning producer Ben Walker, this album consists of 10 traditional songs with George accompanying himself on guitar, as live. Track 1 features Tom Bailey on double bass.
See below for a full track list.

“Beautifully performed”

“Inspiring and exhilarating”
Folk Radio

  1. Collier Lass
  2. The Bold Princess Royal
  3. Australia
  4. The Bleaches So Green
  5. Bonaparte’s Departure For St Helena
  6. Jovial Cutler
  7. Bold Fisherman
  8. Gown Of Green
  9. The Rebel Soldier
  10. When Shall I Get Married?
Shopping Cart